The Republic Of Palau

All visitors must have a valid passport not less than 6 months from date of expiration and proof of return arrangements.

VISAs are NOT required.

The European Union’s visa waiver agreement with Palau went into effect Dec. 8 2015. Visa-free travel applies to tourism, cultural visits, scientific activities, family visits and business. The visa waiver program allows tourists from countries under the European Union to stay in Palau for 90 days without the need to apply for a Palau travel visa. The same agreement allows Palauan citizens to travel to a number of countries in Europe visa-free if they intend to stay for no longer than 90 days for every six-month period.

The visa waiver program allows visa-free travel between Palau and Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Switzerland, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Croatia, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia and Slovakia.

Citizens of United States of America, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Guam, and the Common Wealth of Northern Marianas Islands with valid passports are issued 1 year Visa upon arrival.Citizens of India can avail a Tourist Visa on arrival. For any other type of Visa lika Business , Investor , Research or Student Visa. Mail us on

Myanmar and Bangladesh must have a pre-approved visa.For more information about extended stay in Palau, please call the Bureau of Immigration at (680) 488 – 2498 or 2678, Mondays to Fridays at the hours 7:30am – 4:30pm or e-mail inquiries to